Day and time

From to
20:00 h

Rates

39.00€

Includes free visit to the attic, concert and glass of cava

Place

Rooftop of La Pedrera

Fundació Catalunya La Pedrera presents a new edition of Talents Jazz, the festival of new jazz talents in Barcelona that is held every Thursday and Friday, from May 16 to July 26 on the rooftop of La Pedrera.

Talents Jazz is committed to supporting talent and musical creation and is carried out in collaboration with three prestigious educational institutions: Conservatori del Liceu, Escola Superior de Música de Catalunya (ESMUC) and Taller de Músics.
The festival will have 22 concerts in which more than 120 musicians will participate.

The ticket to the concert also includes a glass of cava and a free visit to the attic of La Pedrera-Casa Milà, to learn first-hand about Gaudí's work and the keys to his genius.

The Talents Jazz festival is a unique opportunity to meet new jazz talents live and enjoy summer's eve on the best Gaudí rooftop in Barcelona.

Every Thursday and Friday from May 16 to July 26, at 8:00 p.m.

(exceptionally on Friday, May 24, which will be Saturday, May 25)

 

 

Upcoming dates

MAY

Thursday, May 23: Conservatori del Liceu - LICEU VIBES GRUP & Marc Miralta
Saturday, May 25: Conservatori del Liceu - DOIDECA & Toni Vaquer

Thursday, May 30: Taller de Músics - Aleix Cansell Trio
Friday, May 31: Taller de Músics - Massimiliano Biondi


JUNE

Thursday, June 06: Conservatori del Liceu - Camil Arcarazo Quintet
Friday, June 07: Conservatori del Liceu - Gruvarna

Thursday, June 13: Taller de Músics - Taller de Músics Flamenco Lab. & Manel Fortià
Friday, June 14: Taller de Músics - Luna Orleans

Thursday, June 20: ESMUC - Jaco Pastorius Tribute
Friday, June 21: ESMUC - Meet The Jazztet

Thursday, June 27: Conservatori del Liceu - Liceu Jazz Band & Ramon Prats
Friday, June 28: Conservatori del Liceu - Paula Barranco Quartet


JULY

Thursday, July 04: Conservatori del Liceu - KIW
Friday, July 05: Taller de Músics - Benjamin Asnar & Taller de Músics 

Thursday, July 11: ESMUC - Djem Quartet
Friday, July 12: ESMUC - Combo ESMUC

Thursday, July 18: Conservatori del Liceu - Natalia Delgado
Friday, July 19: Taller de Músics - Quasar

Thursday, July 25: Taller de Músics - Shine - Marta Duran feat. Taller de Músics Chorus
Friday, July 26: Taller de Músics - JP MBongo & TM Group

In case of bad weather forecast and in order to preserve as much as possible the date chosen by the visitors, no performance will be canceled before 7pm on the same day of the concert. If the concert is finally canceled, the visitors will be notified by email and will also be informed through social networks and the La Pedrera website. If the visitor cannot reschedule the date of the concert, the money will be refunded.

You may be interested in...

Sense títol, 2023. © Miquel Barceló, VEGAP, Barcelona, 2024
Exhibition: Miquel Barceló:
-
  10:00 h - 19:30 h
Exhition «Barceló. Ceramics»